New on the blog: Doing Women, Peace and Security better: Opportunities for the next UK National Action Plan


The Principal Investigators are Professor Christine Chinkin CMG FBA and Dr Kirsten Ainley

The Executive Group is formed of the Principal Investigators, Co-Directors (Co-Investigators who co-lead one of the six research streams); the Co-Director for Capacity Building, and the Chief Operating Officer. Working Groups of the Executive Group have responsibility for specific work areas.

The Advisory Board is an independent body of individuals with relevant expertise and connections to key Hub stakeholders, including designates from the funder, UK Research and Innovation.

The Hub is supported by the Management Team based at the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) and a Management, Impact, Communications and Administration (MICA) team located across the Hub’s core partner institutions: Universidad de Los Andes, Colombia; International Centre for Ethnic Studies, Sri Lanka; Makerere University, Uganda; American University of Iraq in Sulaimani; and LSE, UK.

Read the Executive Groups Terms of Reference

Read the Advisory Board Terms of Reference